Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Barbara Baxter, D.M.D.

Dentists located in Washington, DC

289 total reviews

Barbara Baxter, D.M.D. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 289 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Barbara Baxter, D.M.D. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jovana C.
Submitted 07/09/20
Excellent covid-19 precaution measures. Dental appointment went well, as usual. Was found a small cavity, which was taken care of right away in just an extra 30 minutes. Left happy!
Gibbs R.
Submitted 07/07/20
Dr Baxter and her team are fantastic: professional, diligent, fast yet thorough and flexible with scheduling shifts.
Julia C.
Submitted 07/06/20
I had a very safe and successful visit including a much needed cleaning and exam. The visit efficient and handled with care.
Robert L.
Submitted 07/05/20
2 new crowns - didn’t have any pain, and only the undertaker will ever see them.
John L.
Submitted 07/03/20
Great as always!
David K.
Submitted 06/30/20
Always the best cleaning by Ruth and so thankful for the careful safety measures being taken during the Covid-29 pandemic.
Rupert J.
Submitted 06/30/20
I've been using this practice for almost 40 years, first with the father, and now with the daughter. Fast, safe, top-notch service. Highly recommend!
Christopher G.
Submitted 06/26/20
Ruth and Dr. Baxter are always on-time and professional!
Geoffrey Z.
Submitted 06/25/20
Dr. Baxter's dental hygienist and Dr. Baxter herself were outstanding, as always. I felt safe and that they took the COVID protections seriously. And no cavities, which is also great! :) Thank you!
Ann S.
Submitted 06/25/20
Great service.
Julia F.
Submitted 06/25/20
I trust Dr. Baxter's advice completely. Ruth is an outstanding hygienist--she is the only person that I have ever seen who causes me no discomfort and I don't dred going to the dentist!
Holly M.
Submitted 06/24/20
Everything went fine with the dental care received. But the $20 COVID fee is high.
Yuh Wen L.
Submitted 06/23/20
Good routine visit (xrays, cleaning) as usual. Appreciate the new COVID prevention procedures.
Hassan S.
Submitted 06/20/20
Dr. Baxter has been my dentist for many years, and I trust no one more with my teeth. She is clear and concise, gentle and caring, and very quick with assessments, solutions and plans of action. She is very accommodating, and is genuinely interested in the oral care of her patients. She has a wonderful staff, who are all always happy to see you and provide excellent care. And the practice takes many major insurance plans, or even offers an in-house option. Dr. Baxter makes going to the dentist a very pleasurable experience. If you're looking for dentist in the DC area, look no further.
Nicholas S.
Submitted 06/19/20
Returned back to Dr. Baxter after 2 years living overseas and received the same great customer service and dental care as before! The office is also taking special precautions to prevent the spread of COVID-19 with a temperature check upon arrival and a health questionnaire. As always, I highly recommend dental care with Dr. Baxter!
Kathryn S.
Submitted 06/18/20
Lots of anti-virus protection
Laura B.
Submitted 06/18/20
perfectly fine teeth clean-up. Five stars
Alexis K.
Submitted 06/12/20
Dr. Baxter and staff are wonderful- friendly, professional and patient!
Barclay C.
Submitted 06/04/20
Dr. Baxter and her office are wonderful. Well organized and patient focused.
Mary J.
Submitted 06/04/20
Dr. Baxter is great. I’ve gone to her for dentistry for 20 years. Highly recommend.