Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Barbara Baxter, D.M.D.

Dentists located in Washington, DC

60 total reviews

Barbara Baxter, D.M.D. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 60 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Barbara Baxter, D.M.D. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Richard M.
Submitted 02/13/19
As always a great experience which is why I have been coming back again and again for over 30 years and have referred dozens of friends and colleagues to Dr. Baxter.
Ann L.
Submitted 02/12/19
Very pleasant visit, thorough cleaning, and no unnecessary attempts to upsell you on more dental work.
Julie S.
Submitted 02/12/19
Dr. Baxter and her team are always very timely and thoughtful in seeing me and caring for me when I have a dental visit. I am able to get thorough care that's respectful of my demanding work schedule as well as my sensitivity to having work done on my teeth.
Keith H.
Submitted 02/11/19
Dr. Baxter has tremendous experience, foresight, and skill in communicating issues and options. Even though I'm nearing 60, I can confidently say I feel better than I did in my 40s before I became her client, thanks to her many suggestions on proactive care and her averting trouble before it starts. She also has a wonderful team of hygienists and staff.
Alessia K.
Submitted 02/06/19
There was a 15 minute wait after appointment time, but the rest of the visit went smoothly with great cleaning.
Bethany L.
Submitted 02/05/19
One of the best dental hygienic experiences I’ve found in DC. I’ve been going to Dr. Baxter for years and I am so glad I found her.
Mira K.
Submitted 02/05/19
Excellent.
Antonio R.
Submitted 02/05/19
Experienced doctor with equally experienced and helpful staff
Matt W.
Submitted 01/31/19
Well managed appointment
David K.
Submitted 01/30/19
Highly recommend! Went for a routine cleaning with my hygenist, Ruth, (a favorite) and Dr. Baxter was able to work me into her schedule to extract a very troublesome tooth. Dr. Baxter and all her staff are absolutely the best!
Janette R.
Submitted 01/30/19
I’ve been going to Dr. Baxter’s practice for at least 6 years. She’s a good dentist and an empathetic health care provider. Her dental hygienists have gentle hands so cleanings aren’t a trial.
Lynnette H.
Submitted 01/30/19
The wait time was very long this time, which is not usually the case, they are generally punctual. Normally, I am satisfied with my experience.
Alphonso D.
Submitted 01/23/19
Great service. On time, efficient and friendly. Just what I have gotten used to!
Milagros C.
Submitted 01/23/19
Dr. Baxter and her team of professionals provide an excellent service and are always ready to assist you in a timely manner.
Jill N.
Submitted 01/22/19
The hygienist was rough on my gums.
J. Paul H.
Submitted 01/22/19
Bi-annual cleaning by thorough hygienist; hi-tech X-ray and examination by Dr. Baxter make a visit to this dentist a brilliant experience.
Hannah P.
Submitted 01/18/19
Very quick appointment! In and out in no time for a cleaning. I was seen right when my appointment was scheduled for.
Martha W.
Submitted 01/17/19
Been going to the baxter dental practice since I was in high school, many decades ago! Always receive great care and up to date knowledge of the best dental practices. Martha
Katherine W.
Submitted 01/16/19
Great care and an overall wonderful experience.
Sedigheh K.
Submitted 01/16/19
Fantastic service! Most wonderful staff! Thank You!!